extralaha.blogg.se

Proton email unable to sync no connectivity
Proton email unable to sync no connectivity












proton email unable to sync no connectivity

I have seen some threads on the internet that hint that it might work if I can set the gnome-keyring passwords to be accessible to all users, but I cannot seem to figure out how to do this either.It’s time to consider ProtonMail, which promises both zero-access and end-to-end encryption to protect your data. This successfully establishes the connection (but of course is nowhere near a viable solution to this problem). This may be due to some kind of misconfiguration of the NetworkManager polkit or gnome-keyring itself but, if this is the case, I have no clue how to fix it.īefore it bites the bullet, ProtonVPN is successful in creating a NetworkManager connection instance which I can then connect to with nmcli conn up -ask connection_nameĪnd entering the password (that was stored in the gnome-keyring) manually. This leads me to speculate that, while I am able to fetch the passwords as my user, for whatever reason NetworkManager cannot.

proton email unable to sync no connectivity

I have confirmed that gnome-keyring is working properly on my installation and that ProtonVPN has successfully stashed its passwords, both because I can fetch them with secret-tool and because I can see them in the seahorse GUI front-end for gnome-keyring Then, when establishing a connection, it fetches a password. Now, the way that ProtonVPN works is that it stashes a bunch of password in gnome-keyring during an initialization step. NetworkManager logs reveal the following: vpn-connection: Failed to request VPN secrets #3: No agents were available for this request. I am experiencing a problem in which the CLI utility that opens the connection hangs when trying to establish it. I make mostly cosmetic modifications to this, for the purposes of this conversation the biggest difference may be that I completely replace the deafult i3 config with my own. The starting point of my installation is the minimal Manjaro i3 install. I’ve been going through a saga trying to get ProtonVPN working on my Manjaro installation.














Proton email unable to sync no connectivity